

## ਮਹਾਰਾਜਾ ਰਣਜੀਤ ਸਿੰਘ ਪੰਜਾਬ ਤਕਨੀਕੀ ਯੂਨੀਵਰਸਿਟੀ, ਬਠਿੰਡਾ

### ਡੱਬਵਾਲੀ ਰੋਡ, ਬਠਿੰਡਾ - 151001

# Maharaja Ranjit Singh Punjab Technical University DABWALI ROAD, BATHINDA-151001

[A State University Estb. by Govt. of Punjab Act No. 5(2015) u/s 2(f) & Approved u/s 12B of UGC Act, 1956]

ਡੀਨ (ਅਕਾਦਮਿਕ ਮਾਮਲੇ)

**DEAN (Academic Affairs)** 

Ref. No.: DAA/MRSPTU/Notification/ 7-9

Date: 13-03-2020

#### **NOTIFICATION**

#### BOARD OF STUDIES IN COMPUTATIONAL SCIENCES

(Tenure: 01.04.2020 to 31.03.2022)

**Whereas,** Maharaja Ranjit Singh Punjab Technical University has been established u/s 2(f) of the UGC Act, 1956; vide Punjab Act 5(2015) notified through Punjab Government Gazette Extraordinary (Regd No CHD/0092/2015-2017) Notification No. 5-Leg./2015 dated 12<sup>th</sup> February 2015.

**Further Whereas**, the structure of Board of Studies for various courses running in the University was approved by the Board of Governors of MRSPTU vide item 2.19 in its 2<sup>nd</sup> meeting held on 7.9.2015.

Whereas, with approval of the competent authority, BoS in Computational Sciences is notified as under:

SNo NOMENCLATURE  (i) Head of Department		NAME & ADDRESS	DESIGNATION	
		PROF SANJAY BHATNAGAR Head, Department of Computational Sciences MRSPTU, Bathinda (87250-72319) hodcc.gzsccet@gmail.com	CHAIRPERSON (Ex-Officio)	
(ii)	One Faculty member (of each specialization)	<ol> <li>Prof Sanjay Bhatnagar         <ul> <li>Department of Computational Sciences</li> <li>MRSPTU, Bathinda</li> <li>(87250-72319) bhatnagar.sanjay@hotmail.com</li> </ul> </li> <li>Dr Munish Kumar         <ul> <li>Department of Computational Sciences</li> <li>MRSPTU, Dabwali Road, Bathinda</li> <li>(98723-19157) munishcse@gmail.com</li> </ul> </li> <li>Dr Amitoj Singh         <ul> <li>Department of Computational Sciences</li> <li>MRSPTU, Dabwali Road, Bathinda</li> <li>(98550-00456) amitoj.ptu@gmail.com</li> </ul> </li> </ol>	Member(s)	
(iii)	One Expert (in the subject from outside the Univ.)	Dr Vishal Goyal Professor, Department of Computer Science Punjabi University, Patiala (95010-96111) vishal.pup@gmail.com	Member	
(iv)	Two Experts (nominated by the Vice Chancellor)	<ol> <li>Dr Krishan Saluja         Professor, Deptt. of Information Technology UIET, Punjab University, Chandigarh (82880-12014) k.saluja@pu.ac.in     </li> <li>Dr Amandeep Kaur         Professor, School of Engg and Tech Central University of Punjab (94649-46974) aman k2007@hotmail.com     </li> </ol>	Members	

(v)	Two Faculty members (from affiliated/ constituent Colleges)	<ol> <li>Dr Anju Sharma         Asstt. Professor &amp; In-charge PSAEC Patiala (98889-97297) anjuphd@gmail.com     </li> <li>Dr Deepak Kumar         Bharat Group of Colleges, Sardulgarh (98128-81611)     </li> </ol>	Members
(vi)	One representative (from industry/ corporate sector)	Mr Vivek Prajapati CEO, Iron Network, Mohali (96460-02250) vivekprajapati24@gmail.com	Member
(vii)	One Post-Graduate meritorious alumnus	Not Available	Member

#### For Programmes:

1	Pre-PhD Course work	4	MSc (Mathematics and Computation)				
2	MTech (Computer Applications)	5	PG Diploma in Computer Applications				
3	MCA	6	BCA				
In addition: Any other Computational Sc/Applications related program as referred by Academic Council							

#### **MAIN FUNCTIONS:**

- a) To prepare syllabi for various Programmes in line with the Vision, Mission and Objectives of the university/ department, interest of all stakeholders, including employers and national requirements, for consideration and approval of the Academic Council
- b) To suggest methods and methodologies for innovative teaching and evaluation techniques
- c) To coordinate research, teaching and extension/ outreach activities in the university/ department
- d) To suggest to Academic Council, an expert panel of faculty members for Q-Paper setters; Evaluators and for examining the lab courses
- e) Any other assignment, as referred to, by the MRSPTU Academic Council

#### OUORUM:

Quorum of the BoS meeting shall be minimum of half of the members of the BoS constituted including the Chairperson of the BoS.

In case of Change of Head of Deptt during the tenure period of BoS, the new appointed Head of Deptt shall take over as Chairperson of BoS ex-officio. The term of members expires on 31.03.2022 or till they hold official positions as above, whichever is earlier.

DEAN ACADEMIC AFFAIRS (Savina Bansal)

Endst. No. DAA/MRSPTU/NOTIFICATION/79/1-4

Dated: 13-03-2020

Forwarded to the following for further necessary action please:

- 1. Hon'ble Vice Chancellor cum Chairman Academic Council MRSPTU, Bathinda
- 2. Registrar cum Member Secretary BoG of MRSPTU Bathinda
- 3. Dean Academics, MRSPTU Bathinda
- 4. All Concerned